UN38.3 Certification
  • UN38.3 Certification

UN38.3 Certification


N38.3 refers to section 38.3 of the Manual of Tests and Criteria (Criteria) prepared by the United Nations Committee of Experts on the Transport of Dangerous Goods on the testing of lithium batteries.

UN38.3 Certification Introduction

UN38.3 is the battery safety performance test report, and according to various domestic and foreign standards for various types of batteries for a full set of safety performance tests, for the battery manufacturers to ensure product quality and safety, in line with the standards to improve export capacity.

1) The UN38.3 test is a mandatory test to ensure that lithium batteries can be safely transported by air, sea and land.

2) The Civil Aviation Administration of China has issued the "Lithium Battery Air Transport Code" to all air transport companies, which clearly requires that lithium batteries must pass the UN38.3 test by a CNAS-approved laboratory before air and sea transport. All airlines must receive the lithium battery UN38.3 qualification report and transport appraisal before they can accept and transport the lithium battery.

Why UN38.3 certification?

Lithium batteries used for air transport must comply with the International Air Transport Association (IATA) Dangerous Goods Code and for maritime transport must comply with the International Dangerous Goods Code (IMDG) of the International Maritime Organization. According to the current regulations, the inspection report for the transportation of lithium batteries must meet the requirements of UN38.3, and provide a cargo transportation condition identification report that meets the latest version of DGR and IMDG rules. If necessary, a 1.2m drop test report should be provided at the same time.

Tianhai Testing Laboratory


Tianhai testing is set up and operated in accordance with the laboratory accreditation system specification ISO 17025. The testing instruments are made up of Germany's Rohde & Schwarz, Switzerland's EMTEST, YYOKOGAWA, Agilent, Tektronix and other world's top instrument manufacturers. The equipment is advanced and sophisticated, the site environment control is reliable, traceability is strong, the technical team is senior and efficient, and close cooperation with international authoritative organizations is maintained.

Contact Us
传导骚扰测试 传导骚扰测试
Conduction immunity test Conduction immunity test
Electric fast pulse Electric fast pulse
Voltage drop test Voltage drop test
传导骚扰测试 传导骚扰测试
Conduction immunity test Conduction immunity test
Electric fast pulse Electric fast pulse
Voltage drop test Voltage drop test
ENTERPRISE ADVANTAGE
Inspection Guarantee

Inspection Guarantee

China National Accreditation Committee for Conformity Assessment Laboratory Accreditation (CNAS), Inspection and Testing Agency Qualification Certificate (CMA), American Laboratory Accreditation Association (A2LA); Government-approved third-party testing service agencies, in strict accordance with national standards for testing, issued a report with legal effect.

Quickly get the certificate.

Quickly get the certificate.

55 engineers with more than 10 years of experience in EMC design and rectification, quickly out of the design; The introduction of German RS,SCHWARZBECK and Swiss TESEQ imported precision instrument testing, 24-hour operation, short test cycle, half an hour out of the program, 3 days to get the report.

Testing Laboratory

Testing Laboratory

Has EMC electromagnetic compatibility, safety laboratory, 966 anechoic chamber, automotive electronics laboratory, medical electronics testing laboratory, 5G RF CCC laboratory, RF laboratory, private anechoic chamber laboratory, providing a wide range of testing; The laboratory has won CMA, CNAS, A2LA and other qualifications;

Enterprise strength

Enterprise strength

15 years of industry experience, deep-rooted in the field of electromagnetic compatibility, efficient solution to product electromagnetic compatibility and other issues; National high-tech enterprise, with CMA and CNAS certificates, has been recognized by UL, TUV, Intertek, TIMCO, FCC, EMCC, NEMKO, SGS, etc. in the United States, serving the world.

Detection Service

UN38.3认证
  • UN38.3认证

UN38.3认证


N38.3指由联合国危险货物运输专家委员会编写的《试验和标准手册》(Manual of Tests and Criteria)中关于锂电池检测的第 38.3 节。

UN38.3认证简介

UN38.3是电池安全性能检测报告,并依据国内外各种标准对各种型号电池进行全套安全性能测试,为各电池厂家保证产品质量安全,符合各项标准提高出口能力。

1) UN38.3测试是为确保锂电池能够安全地进行空、海、陆运所采取的强制性检测。

2) 民航总局向各航空运输公司发布了《锂电池航空运输规范》,明确要求锂电池空、海运输前必须通过CNAS认可的实验室进行UN38.3测试的规定,各航空公司必须在收到锂电池UN38.3合格报告及运输鉴定书的前提下,方可收运该锂电池。

为何要进行UN38.3认证?

用于空运的锂电池必须符合国际航协(IATA)《危险品规则》,开展海上运输,必须符合国际海事组织《国际危险货物规则》(IMDG)。按照现行规定,运输锂电池的检验报告必须满足UN38.3的要求,并提供符合最新版本DGR、IMDG规则的货物运输条件鉴定报告,如有需要,应同时提供1.2m跌落试验报告。

天海检测实验室


天海检测是依照实验室认可体系规范ISO 17025来组建和运行的,检测仪器由德国Rohde&Schwarz,瑞士EMTEST,及YYOKOGAWA, Agilent, Tektronix等世界顶尖仪器厂商,设备先进精良,场地环境控制可靠,溯源性强,技术团队资深高效,与国际权威机构保持紧密合作

联系我们 ▸
传导骚扰测试 传导骚扰测试
传导抗干扰测试 传导抗干扰测试
电快速脉冲 电快速脉冲
电压跌落测试 电压跌落测试
传导骚扰测试 传导骚扰测试
传导抗干扰测试 传导抗干扰测试
电快速脉冲 电快速脉冲
电压跌落测试 电压跌落测试
企业优势
ENTERPRISE ADVANTAGE
检测保障

检测保障

中国合格评定国家认可委员会实验室认可证(CNAS)、检验检测机构资质认定证(CMA)、美国实验室认可协会(A2LA); 政府认可的第三方检测服务机构,严格按国家标准检测,出具的报告具有法律效力。

快速拿证

快速拿证

55位十年以上EMC设计及整改经验的工程师,快速出设计方案; 引进德国RS,SCHWARZBECK及瑞士TESEQ进口精密仪器检测,24h运作,测试周期短,半小时出方案,3天拿报告。

检测实验室

检测实验室

拥有EMC电磁兼容、安规实验室、966电波暗室、汽车电子实验室、医疗电子测试实验室、5G射频CCC实验室、RF实验室、民营电波暗室实验室、提供检测范围广; 实验室荣获CMA、CNAS、A2LA等资质;

企业实力

企业实力

15年行业经验,深耕电磁兼容领域,高效解决产品电磁兼容等问题; 国家高新技术企业,拥有CMA与CNAS证书,获美国UL、TUV、Intertek 、TIMCO、FCC、EMCC、NEMKO、SGS等认可,服务全球。

检测服务
Detection Service