Drop Test
  • Drop Test

Drop Test


The drop test is divided into package drop and bare metal drop. Packaging drop mainly considers the ability of the product to resist accidental drop impact under the conditions of transportation and storage; bare metal drop mainly considers the ability of the product to resist accidental drop impact during normal use. The package drop may also reflect the ability of the package to protect the product when subjected to a vertical drop.

Drop Test

The drop height, number of drops and drop direction reflect the severity of the test. For different products, international standards and specifications have different requirements for falling methods and falling heights. For handheld products (such as mobile phones, MP3, etc.), most of the drop heights are between 100cm and 150cm. IEC recommends that the drop height of 100cm be undamaged for handheld products with ≦ 2kg, MIL recommends that the drop height be 122cm, and Intel recommends that the drop height be 150cm for handheld products (such as mobile phones).

According to the reference standard, the falling surface is a smooth, hard rigid surface of concrete or steel, or other ground, such as marble floor, when necessary.

Package Drop Test

The package drop test is generally required, and the drop method is free drop on one corner, three sides and six sides.

Angle drop: after the drop, the test angle impacts the contact plane;

Side drop: tilt the bottom surface of the sample plate to a horizontal angle of 20 °, then raise it to the test height and then drop it, with its side hitting the contact plane;

Face drop: after the test sample is dropped, its plane directly impacts the contact plane.

The packaging drops to determine whether the strength of the outer box or inner box and the firmness of the product packaging meet the quality requirements.

Picture Name

Test Standard

GB/T2423.8 Environmental Testing for Electrical and Electronic Products Part II: Test Methods Test Ed: Free Fall.

IEC60068-2-32 Free Fall Test Method.

GB-T4857.5 packaging-Transport packages-Drop test method.

ASTM D 5276-98(2009)

Micro drop test

The double-station micro-drop test can be used to test the partial reliability function of micro-electronic products. The micro-drop test uses pneumatic fixture to clamp the test product, and the motor drive rises to the set drop height to simulate the reciprocating drop test of the product.

Scope of application

The micro-drop test is suitable for small electronic consumer products such as mobile phones, POS machines, tablet computers, Bluetooth speakers, telephone handsets, interphones, U disks, learning machines, etc., which can meet the drop test of sample edges, angles and surfaces, and can realize automatic manual functions.

Test Principle

First, put the product such as a mobile phone into the drop fixture, adjust the appropriate size and position, the stepping motor drives the vacuum suction cup to suck the mobile phone, release the suction cup after rising, and the mobile phone moves freely, and repeat until the set number of times.

Bare Metal Drop Test

Drop Test

Purpose of Bare Metal Drop Test

The bare metal drop test is to detect the ability of the product to resist throwing and falling during use. The method of releasing the test sample should make the test sample fall freely from the hanging position, and the method of releasing should minimize the interference.

ASTM standard testing instrument requirements: the throwing ground shall be covered with 3.0mm(1/8in) thick rubber floor, at least 64mm(2.5in) thick concrete, and the area shall not be less than 3 ㎡.

· EN71 standard test instrument requirements: the throwing ground is paved with a 4mm thick steel plate, and the surface of the steel plate shall be coated with a 2mm thick covering layer with a Shore hardness of 75±5A and placed on an inflexible horizontal surface.

GB6675 standard test instrument requirements: the impact surface shall be composed of vinyl polymer sheet with a rated thickness of about 3mm, the vinyl polymer sheet shall be attached to concrete with a thickness of at least 64mm, and the cover surface shall reach Shore hardness A80 degrees and 10 degrees with an area of at least 0.3 ㎡.

Test mode

Directional drop, free drop, repeated drop, roller drop four kinds of fall way.

Test products such as mobile phones, sample machine plug SIM card, and assembled batteries, mobile phones in normal working condition. Place the sample on the vertical drop tester, adjust the height to 1.0m, and perform the vertical drop test. Each surface shall be measured 2 times respectively, with a total of 12 falls. After the drop test, the appearance, function and structure of the sample shall be tested first, and the test state shall be recorded before the disassembly test.

The test prototype is inserted into the SIM card, and the battery is assembled, and the mobile phone is in normal working state. The sample is placed in a 0.5m roller drop test machine for drop test. The appearance, function and structure of the mobile phone are tested every 50 times, and the total drop cycle is 300 times. After the test is completed, the function, structure and assembly of the mobile phone are tested (the machine must be disassembled for inspection).

Tianhai Testing Laboratory


Tianhai testing is set up and operated in accordance with the laboratory accreditation system specification ISO 17025. The testing instruments are made up of Germany's Rohde & Schwarz, Switzerland's EMTEST, YYOKOGAWA, Agilent, Tektronix and other world's top instrument manufacturers. The equipment is advanced and sophisticated, the site environment control is reliable, traceability is strong, the technical team is senior and efficient, and close cooperation with international authoritative organizations is maintained.

Contact Us
传导骚扰测试 传导骚扰测试
Conduction immunity test Conduction immunity test
Electric fast pulse Electric fast pulse
Voltage drop test Voltage drop test
传导骚扰测试 传导骚扰测试
Conduction immunity test Conduction immunity test
Electric fast pulse Electric fast pulse
Voltage drop test Voltage drop test
ENTERPRISE ADVANTAGE
Inspection Guarantee

Inspection Guarantee

China National Accreditation Committee for Conformity Assessment Laboratory Accreditation (CNAS), Inspection and Testing Agency Qualification Certificate (CMA), American Laboratory Accreditation Association (A2LA); Government-approved third-party testing service agencies, in strict accordance with national standards for testing, issued a report with legal effect.

Quickly get the certificate.

Quickly get the certificate.

55 engineers with more than 10 years of experience in EMC design and rectification, quickly out of the design; The introduction of German RS,SCHWARZBECK and Swiss TESEQ imported precision instrument testing, 24-hour operation, short test cycle, half an hour out of the program, 3 days to get the report.

Testing Laboratory

Testing Laboratory

Has EMC electromagnetic compatibility, safety laboratory, 966 anechoic chamber, automotive electronics laboratory, medical electronics testing laboratory, 5G RF CCC laboratory, RF laboratory, private anechoic chamber laboratory, providing a wide range of testing; The laboratory has won CMA, CNAS, A2LA and other qualifications;

Enterprise strength

Enterprise strength

15 years of industry experience, deep-rooted in the field of electromagnetic compatibility, efficient solution to product electromagnetic compatibility and other issues; National high-tech enterprise, with CMA and CNAS certificates, has been recognized by UL, TUV, Intertek, TIMCO, FCC, EMCC, NEMKO, SGS, etc. in the United States, serving the world.

Detection Service

跌落测试
  • 跌落测试

跌落测试


跌落测试分为包装跌落和裸机跌落。包装跌落主要考量运输、储存情况下产品抗意外跌落冲击的能力;裸机跌落主要考量产品在正常使用过程中抗意外跌落冲击的能力。包装跌落也可以反映包装件在受到垂直跌落时候的对产品的保护能力。

跌落测试

跌落高度、跌落次数以及跌落方向对试验反映试验严格程度。对于不同的产品国际标准规范的跌落方式和跌落高度要求不同。对于手持型产品(如手机, MP3等)大多数掉落高度大都介于100cm ~ 150cm不等,IEC对于≦2kg之手持型产品建议应满足100cm之掉落高度不可损坏,MIL则建议掉落高度为122cm,Intel对手持型产品(如手机)则建议落下高度为150cm。

根据参考标准,跌落面为混凝土或者钢制的平滑、坚硬的刚性表面,或者必要时候为其他地面,如大理石地面等。

包装跌落测试

包装跌落测试一般要求,跌落方式为一角三边六面自由跌落。

角跌落:跌落后,测试角撞击接触平面;

边跌落:将样板底面倾斜致水平20°角,然后将其抬高至测试高度再跌落,其边撞击接触平面;

面跌落:需使测试样板跌落后其平面直接撞击接触平面。

包装跌落测定外箱或内盒之强度及产品包装之牢固性等方面是否符合品质要求。

图片名称

测试标准

GB/T2423.8《电工电子产品环境试验第二部分:试验方法试验Ed:自由跌落》。

IEC60068-2-32《自由跌落试验方法》。

GB-T4857.5包装运输包装件跌落试验方法。

ASTM D 5276-98(2009)

微跌落试验

使用双工位微跌落试验可以对微小电子产品进行部分可靠性功能测试,微跌落试验采用气动治具夹持测试产品,电机驱动上升到设定的跌落高度,模拟产品往复跌落测试。

适用范围

微跌落试验适用于手机、POS机、平板电脑、蓝牙音箱、电话机听筒、对讲机、U盘、学习机等小型电子消费类产品的能够满足样品棱、角、面的跌落测试,可实现自动手动功能。

试验原理

先把产品如手机放入到跌落夹具内,调整好合适的大小位置,步进电机带动真空吸盘将手机吸住,上升后松开吸盘,手机成自由跌落运动,如此反复直至设定次数。

裸机跌落测试

跌落测试

裸机跌落测试的目的

裸机跌落测试是为了检测产品在使用的过程中,抵抗投掷、跌落的能力。释放试验样品的方法应使试验样品从悬挂着的位置自由跌落,释放时,要使干扰最小。

· ASTM标准测试仪器要求:投掷地面需盖有3.0mm(1/8in)厚胶地板,最少有64mm(2.5in)厚混凝土,且面积不少于3㎡。

· EN71标准测试仪器要求:投掷地面为铺有4mm厚的钢板,钢板表面应涂有2mm厚、肖氏硬度为75±5A的覆盖层,并放置在一非柔性的水平表面上。

· GB6675标准测试仪器要求:撞击面应由额定厚度约3mm的乙烯基聚合物片材组成,乙烯基聚合物片材附着在至少64mm厚的混凝土上,盖表面应达到肖氏硬度A80度士10度,面积至少0.3㎡。

测试方式

定向跌落、自由跌落、重复跌落、滚筒跌落四种跌落方式。

试验产品如手机,样品机插SIM 卡,并装配电池,手机处于正常工作状态。将样品放置在垂直跌落试验仪上,将高度调到 1.0m ,进行垂直跌落测试。每个面各测 2 次,共跌落12 次。跌落测试后,首先对样品进行外观、功能,结构检测,记录测试状态后,再进行拆机检测。

试验样机插SIM 卡,并装配电池,手机处于正常工作状态。 将样品放置在 0.5m 的滚筒跌落试验机中,进行跌落测试,每 50 次对手机的外观,功能,结构做检测,累计跌落300 次循环。 测试完成后,对手机进行功能,结构,装配检测(要求必须拆机检查)。

天海检测实验室


天海检测是依照实验室认可体系规范ISO 17025来组建和运行的,检测仪器由德国Rohde&Schwarz,瑞士EMTEST,及YYOKOGAWA, Agilent, Tektronix等世界顶尖仪器厂商,设备先进精良,场地环境控制可靠,溯源性强,技术团队资深高效,与国际权威机构保持紧密合作

联系我们 ▸
传导骚扰测试 传导骚扰测试
传导抗干扰测试 传导抗干扰测试
电快速脉冲 电快速脉冲
电压跌落测试 电压跌落测试
传导骚扰测试 传导骚扰测试
传导抗干扰测试 传导抗干扰测试
电快速脉冲 电快速脉冲
电压跌落测试 电压跌落测试
企业优势
ENTERPRISE ADVANTAGE
检测保障

检测保障

中国合格评定国家认可委员会实验室认可证(CNAS)、检验检测机构资质认定证(CMA)、美国实验室认可协会(A2LA); 政府认可的第三方检测服务机构,严格按国家标准检测,出具的报告具有法律效力。

快速拿证

快速拿证

55位十年以上EMC设计及整改经验的工程师,快速出设计方案; 引进德国RS,SCHWARZBECK及瑞士TESEQ进口精密仪器检测,24h运作,测试周期短,半小时出方案,3天拿报告。

检测实验室

检测实验室

拥有EMC电磁兼容、安规实验室、966电波暗室、汽车电子实验室、医疗电子测试实验室、5G射频CCC实验室、RF实验室、民营电波暗室实验室、提供检测范围广; 实验室荣获CMA、CNAS、A2LA等资质;

企业实力

企业实力

15年行业经验,深耕电磁兼容领域,高效解决产品电磁兼容等问题; 国家高新技术企业,拥有CMA与CNAS证书,获美国UL、TUV、Intertek 、TIMCO、FCC、EMCC、NEMKO、SGS等认可,服务全球。

检测服务
Detection Service