Disturbance power test
  • Disturbance power test

Disturbance power test


Harassment power test is one of the most common EMC tests in the certification of AV products, home appliances and power tools. This paper starts from the test principle of harassment power, discusses the main points of the test, as well as the analysis of the reasons for the failure of the test, and the countermeasures that can be taken. After giving a practical rectification case to illustrate.

Disturbance power test

Test method for disturbance power

Generally, when the frequency exceeds 30MHz, the disturbance energy generated by the equipment is transmitted to the disturbed receiver by radiation. Experience has shown that most of the energy is radiated from power lines and other connections close to the equipment. Therefore, the disturbance level can be defined by the disturbance power on the power line and other wires of the device under test.

The disturbance power test needs to be carried out in the shielded room to eliminate all kinds of electromagnetic disturbance from the outside. During the test, the tested equipment is placed on a non-metallic table with a height of 0.8m, at least 0.8m away from other metal objects or the human body. The feeder to be tested shall be spread out flat on the table, and its length shall be sufficient to place the absorption clamp and adjust the position of the absorption clamp if necessary to obtain large radiation values. The absorption clamp shall be sleeved on the feeder to be tested, and one end of the current converter shall face the equipment to be tested, so as to measure the disturbance power on the feeder.

Picture Name

Cause analysis and countermeasures of unqualified disturbance power test:

Because the frequency of the disturbance power test is high (30~300MHz), and the test is aimed at the connection lines of various terminals, the main reasons for the failure of this test are generally as follows:

1) For the metal terminal, it is not connected to the ground of the whole machine and is in a suspended state. When there is interference on the ground of the metal terminal, it is easy to "conduct" through the external terminal line.

2) The overlap between the metal terminal and the metal casing is not ideal, and the overlap produces a larger impedance. This impedance drives the interference current to be emitted outward. This is a common mode interference model.

3) The internal PCB design of the prototype is unreasonable, so that the high-frequency signal cannot be reflowed in the circuit board.

4) Due to the unreasonable layout, "crosstalk" occurs between the interface cables ".

5) There is no filter circuit on the signal cable, or the characteristics of the filter circuit do not meet the requirements.

6) The interference noise generated by the brushes of the motor is too large.

There are many similarities between the failure of the disturbance power test and the failure of the radiation test. In terms of countermeasures, the two also have something in common.

Disturbance power test

Disturbance power test

The countermeasures for the failure of the harassment power test are generally:

1) In the PCB design stage, comply with EMC design specifications and reasonable wiring. Try not to leave too long traces or loops with too large areas.

2) For metal terminals, we must pay attention to good grounding, so that the grounding impedance will be as low as possible.

3) Reasonably handle the interconnection lines between the circuit boards within the product, especially the connection lines of the terminal boards, to avoid the occurrence of "crosstalk. For a port disturbance power test exceeds the standard, a ferrite magnetic ring can be added to the internal cable of the port to eliminate high-frequency interference.

4) Add magnetic beads/resistors/inductors and capacitors on the signal line to form a filter circuit. The purpose is to filter out unwanted signals.

5) For the interference generated by the brush, it can be filtered in the form of a combination of capacitance and inductance to avoid interference noise from being transmitted to the outside world.

Tianhai Testing Laboratory


Tianhai testing is set up and operated in accordance with the laboratory accreditation system specification ISO 17025. The testing instruments are made up of Germany's Rohde & Schwarz, Switzerland's EMTEST, YYOKOGAWA, Agilent, Tektronix and other world's top instrument manufacturers. The equipment is advanced and sophisticated, the site environment control is reliable, traceability is strong, the technical team is senior and efficient, and close cooperation with international authoritative organizations is maintained.

Contact Us
传导骚扰测试 传导骚扰测试
Conduction immunity test Conduction immunity test
Electric fast pulse Electric fast pulse
Voltage drop test Voltage drop test
传导骚扰测试 传导骚扰测试
Conduction immunity test Conduction immunity test
Electric fast pulse Electric fast pulse
Voltage drop test Voltage drop test
ENTERPRISE ADVANTAGE
Inspection Guarantee

Inspection Guarantee

China National Accreditation Committee for Conformity Assessment Laboratory Accreditation (CNAS), Inspection and Testing Agency Qualification Certificate (CMA), American Laboratory Accreditation Association (A2LA); Government-approved third-party testing service agencies, in strict accordance with national standards for testing, issued a report with legal effect.

Quickly get the certificate.

Quickly get the certificate.

55 engineers with more than 10 years of experience in EMC design and rectification, quickly out of the design; The introduction of German RS,SCHWARZBECK and Swiss TESEQ imported precision instrument testing, 24-hour operation, short test cycle, half an hour out of the program, 3 days to get the report.

Testing Laboratory

Testing Laboratory

Has EMC electromagnetic compatibility, safety laboratory, 966 anechoic chamber, automotive electronics laboratory, medical electronics testing laboratory, 5G RF CCC laboratory, RF laboratory, private anechoic chamber laboratory, providing a wide range of testing; The laboratory has won CMA, CNAS, A2LA and other qualifications;

Enterprise strength

Enterprise strength

15 years of industry experience, deep-rooted in the field of electromagnetic compatibility, efficient solution to product electromagnetic compatibility and other issues; National high-tech enterprise, with CMA and CNAS certificates, has been recognized by UL, TUV, Intertek, TIMCO, FCC, EMCC, NEMKO, SGS, etc. in the United States, serving the world.

Detection Service

骚扰功率测试
  • 骚扰功率测试

骚扰功率测试


骚扰功率测试是绝大多数AV类产品,家电以及电动工具产品在认证时常见的EMC测试之一。本文从骚扰功率的测试原理说起,论述测试要点,以及出现测试不合格的原因分析,和可以采取的对策。后给出一个实际的整改案例加以说明。

骚扰功率测试

骚扰功率的测试方法

通常,当频率超过30MHz时,设备所产生的骚扰能量通过辐射传播到被骚扰的接收机。经验表明,大部分能量是由靠近设备的电源线及其他连线向外辐射的。因此,可以用被测设备电源线和其他连线上的骚扰功率来定义其骚扰电平。

骚扰功率测试需要在屏蔽室内进行,以排除外界的各种电磁骚扰。测试时,被测设备置于高度为0.8m的非金属台子上,距其他金属物体或人体至少0.8m。被测馈线应在台子上平直展开,其长度要足够放置吸收钳和必要时调整吸收钳的位置以获取大辐射值。将吸收钳套在被测馈线上,其电流变换器一端应朝向被测设备,以便测量馈线上的骚扰功率。

图片名称

骚扰功率测试不合格的原因分析和对策:

由于骚扰功率试验的频率较高(30~300MHz),且测试针对的是各种端子的连接线,因此导致这项试验失败的主要原因一般有以下几点:

1)对于金属端子,没有和整机的地相连接,处于悬空状态,当金属端子的地上有干扰时,容易通过外接端子线“传导”出来。

2)金属端子和金属机壳之间的搭接不理想,搭接产生了较大的阻抗。这个阻抗会驱动干扰电流向外发射。这是一个共模干扰模型。

3)样机内部PCB设计不合理,使高频信号不能在电路板内回流。

4)由于布局不合理,接口线缆之间发生了“串扰”。

5)信号线缆上没有滤波电路,或滤波电路的特性不满足要求。

6)电机的电刷产生的干扰噪声太大。

骚扰功率测试失败的原因和辐射测试失败有很多的相似之处。在对策上,两者也有共同点。

骚扰功率测试

骚扰功率测试

针对骚扰功率测试失败的对策一般有:

1)在PCB设计阶段,遵守EMC设计规范,合理布线。尽量不留有过长的走线或是面积过大的环路。

2)对于金属端子,一定要注意良好接地,使接地阻抗尽量将至低。

3)合理处理产品内部各电路板之间的互联线,尤其是端子板的连接线,避免“串扰“的发生。对于某一端口骚扰功率测试超标,可以在该端口的内部排线上加入铁氧体磁环,消除高频干扰。

4)在信号线路上加入磁珠/电阻/电感和电容,组成滤波电路。目的是将无用信号滤除。

5)对于电刷产生的干扰,可以采取电容和电感组合的形式进行滤波,避免干扰噪声传导到外界。

天海检测实验室


天海检测是依照实验室认可体系规范ISO 17025来组建和运行的,检测仪器由德国Rohde&Schwarz,瑞士EMTEST,及YYOKOGAWA, Agilent, Tektronix等世界顶尖仪器厂商,设备先进精良,场地环境控制可靠,溯源性强,技术团队资深高效,与国际权威机构保持紧密合作

联系我们 ▸
传导骚扰测试 传导骚扰测试
传导抗干扰测试 传导抗干扰测试
电快速脉冲 电快速脉冲
电压跌落测试 电压跌落测试
传导骚扰测试 传导骚扰测试
传导抗干扰测试 传导抗干扰测试
电快速脉冲 电快速脉冲
电压跌落测试 电压跌落测试
企业优势
ENTERPRISE ADVANTAGE
检测保障

检测保障

中国合格评定国家认可委员会实验室认可证(CNAS)、检验检测机构资质认定证(CMA)、美国实验室认可协会(A2LA); 政府认可的第三方检测服务机构,严格按国家标准检测,出具的报告具有法律效力。

快速拿证

快速拿证

55位十年以上EMC设计及整改经验的工程师,快速出设计方案; 引进德国RS,SCHWARZBECK及瑞士TESEQ进口精密仪器检测,24h运作,测试周期短,半小时出方案,3天拿报告。

检测实验室

检测实验室

拥有EMC电磁兼容、安规实验室、966电波暗室、汽车电子实验室、医疗电子测试实验室、5G射频CCC实验室、RF实验室、民营电波暗室实验室、提供检测范围广; 实验室荣获CMA、CNAS、A2LA等资质;

企业实力

企业实力

15年行业经验,深耕电磁兼容领域,高效解决产品电磁兼容等问题; 国家高新技术企业,拥有CMA与CNAS证书,获美国UL、TUV、Intertek 、TIMCO、FCC、EMCC、NEMKO、SGS等认可,服务全球。

检测服务
Detection Service